Behind the seams of Meemoza - More about us – Meemoza - Ethical and Canadian Made Fashion | Tops, Skirts, Dresses, Shirts and more.

Behind the seams

 

Pretty or smart? Just be both.

 

The Meemoza girl loves to laugh, discover and exchange with others. She wants to stand out with her feminine and playful style, while letting her clothes speak for what she cares about; quality work, the environment and her community. Pretty or Smart? At Meemoza, we believe you can be both :)






In 2011, our founder Emilie Rioux launched Meemoza, after studying in design, communications and business, as well as travelling for inspiration in Oceania, Asia and Europe. She then gathered her different skills to imagine the unique combination of femininity, conscience and well-being, Meemoza is now known for. Our pieces offer the simplicity and convenience of casual and vintage inspired pieces, with the silky touch of refined and natural materials. Which go perfectly with a contemporary and active lifestyle.

 

Feel-good clothes, inspired by nature

 

Our ultimate goal when creating our pieces, is to allow you to feel good both inside and outside when wearing them. Through local co-production, the tailoring of our garments is entrusted to skilled partner-seamstresses, whom are based in Canada. Since the very beginning, we have put upfront ethical and socially responsible labour.

Our affection for nature reveals itself through our passion for animal life; either wild or proudly rescued. As well as with our choice of sustainable and natural materials of the highest quality. Both gentle for the environment, and for you. To learn more about the fabrics we use, visit the Sustainable Fashion section.

We believe you will love our pieces with as much love as we invest in their ethical production and quality. With the thoughtful development of practical and durable garments, we make sure they last through the season. 

 

 

The Meemoza Team,

#prettyandsmart

 

Shop Online              

Shop at our Studio              

Find us in Stores

 

 

Added to cart successfully! View Cart

A propos de la marque Meemoza

Derrière les coutures

 

Jolie ou futée ? Pourquoi choisir ?

 

La fille Meemoza aime s’amuser, découvrir et échanger avec les autres. Non seulement veut-elle se distinguer par son style féminin et ludique, elle désire également que ses vêtements témoignent de ce qui lui tient à cœur; le travail bien fait, l’environnement et sa communauté. Jolie ou futée ? Chez Meemoza, on croit qu’il est possible d’être les deux :)

En 2011, notre fondatrice Emilie Rioux crée Meemoza, après des études dans le milieu du design, des communications et des affaires, ainsi que quelques voyages d’inspiration entre l’Océanie, l’Asie et l’Europe. Elle rassemble alors ses connaissances et imagine la combinaison unique de féminité, conscience et bien-être, qui sont aujourd’hui derrière les vêtements Meemoza. Nos pièces vous offrent la simplicité et l’aisance de pièces décontractées et d’inspiration vintage, combinées au toucher soyeux de matières raffinées et naturelles. Ce qui les rend idéales pour un mode de vie actif et contemporain.

 

Une garde-robe tout confort, inspirée de la nature

 

Notre objectif ultime lorsque nous créons, est que nos pièces vous permettent de vous sentir aussi bien а̀ l’intérieur qu’а̀ l’extérieur. Par le biais de la co-production locale, la confection de nos vêtements est confiée а̀ des couturières-partenaires d’expérience situées au Québec. Depuis nos débuts, nous valorisons le travail éthique et socialement responsable.

Notre attachement envers la nature transparait à travers notre passion pour les animaux; autant sauvages que fièrement adoptés. Ainsi que par le choix de matières éco-responsables et naturelles de qualité, douces pour l’environnement et donc pour vous. Pour en savoir plus sur les tissus que nous utilisons, visitez la section Mode éco-responsable.

Nous croyons que vous aimerez nos pièces avec autant d’amour que celui dont nous témoignons lors de leur confection éthique de qualité. À travers le développement attentionné de vêtements pratiques et durables, nous nous assurons que vous pourrez les porter saison après saison.

 

 

L’équipe Meemoza,

#jolieetfutée

 

Magasinez en ligne              

Magasinez а̀ l’atelier              

Trouvez un Point de Vente

 

 

Ajouté au panier avec succès ! Voir votre panier